on yelp 5

MAURICE was a GOD-SEND. If you have ANY fears (as I did) that you'll be swindled, taken advantage of, unheard, or flat out disrespected, ask for the angel Maurice. Having gone to several dealerships in the Los Angeles area looking for a very specific (non-Kia) car, I happened upon a listing at Valley Kia and decided to check it out before making my final decision. Not that any of the other vehicles were bad, it's just that my experience with Maurice was ACTUALLY pleasant. Let me recap: Maurice has a politeness and genuineness that doesn't feel rehearsed or forced. Making conversation is actually natural and calming, rather than a means to cut you a deal. He embraces honesty, is up-front, and wants you to be happy with your visit, whether or NOT you purchase from them. He offered me food and drink while I was waiting, made sure I was comfortable, apologized for wait times, anticipated my needs and concerns, and was just, an all-around solid guy. And best of all, he didn't press. Instead of making these bad analogies ("car shopping isn't like buying a car" "car shopping is like buying a house" - word for word sorry attempts to empathize with the exhaustive nature of car shopping from other dealers) to let me know that he understood I was making a big decision, he just quietly left me to look over the numbers and to make a few phone calls. This is what more salesmen need to take note from Maurice: we don't need to hear your voice in the decision-making process. Give space. It feels invasive and douchey otherwise. I literally had no intention of buying a vehicle yesterday. I drove the hour+ through traffic to test drive the car, but I anticipated making the final purchase over the weekend. But you know, sometimes you just want to give your business to good people. I left with a used non-Kia vehicle in great condition, perfect understanding of what I was being offered, and with an altogether easy process from start (Maurice) to finish (Eddie in finance). Eddie was polite, conversational in a really easygoing way, made all the legal jargon easy to comprehend, and answered all of my questions very simply. He ALSO did not press me to make any additional purchases such as extended warranty, etc, etc. Really hope other dealerships take note of the experience I had here. I never want to have to car shop ever again to be honest, but if I had to, it'd be with Maurice. Note: They truly want you to get everything you were promised. Maurice followed up with me next day about coming back to get a fix taken care of ASAP. How great is that?

Jeeae C.

05/25/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 4

ASK FOR CARLOS AND CHRISTIAN...I had been looking into buying my first car for awhile... I went to a few different dealerships and had horrible experiences... Well when i first went to Kia in Fontana, about 3 months ago, it was one of those places. I left very upset and discouraged to buy a car... I continuously got calls from them telling me to come back in and they would make my experience a lot better... so after some time I decided to go back and try again... But this time I was helped by Christian and Carlos and i must say they completely changed my mind about the way i perceive Kia in fontana... I left with the car and monthly payment I was extremely happy with... If you go into Kia make sure you ask for them... Carlos and Christian!!!

Letysia L.

05/24/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Where do I start? My wife and I met with Mark at 7:30pm. We had a peaceful test drive filled with great conversation. Then, we headed back to the dealership to crunch numbers. Mark and his team worked diligently to ensure that we left the dealership satisfied. After the verification of information, number crunching, conversation, discussion, etc. we closed on a Beautiful Titanium Gray 2016 Kia Soul. Mark was kind enough to give us $5.00 to get gas to ensure we made it home. He then told us to be sure to call and schedule an appointment for a detail and to get a complimentary gas card. By the time we left the dealership, it was after 12am. The sales/management teams waited until we finished signing. On our way to the exit, the team stops to congratulate us on our purchase and again told us to come back to obtain the complimentary detail and gas card. If you are looking for a new vehicle and a team that will work until the day is over (literally), stop in to Valley Kia of Fontana. They will take care of you.

Anthony S.

05/23/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

I had the most amazing experience at Valley Kia of Fontana today. I just bought my very first car and got an incredible deal all thanks to my salesman danny. If anyone wants to buy a kia in the future be sure to come to danny you will not be disappointed.

Kia V.

05/22/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

I just bought a beautiful 2017 Kia Soul from Valley Kia yesterday! Everyone there we was very nice and ready to work in order to get me into my dream car! This was my first time buying from a dealership, so I was a little nervous at first, however, Maurice Mayfield worked very hard to get us a great deal (he even got our payments way lower than what we had thought possible!) Maurice and the rest of those working with us definitely put my mind at ease, as I know that I got an amazing deal on an amazing car! After my experience yesterday, I would highly recommend Valley Kia of Fontana because it is a dealership that truly cares about its customers!

Cassandra W.

05/21/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Just had a very positive experience at Valley Kia... honest... polite.... accommodating..... Andrew was exceptional!!!

Kathleen G.

05/17/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Paco is the Man....got me a great deal on my brand New Sportage and made sure it was ready for me when I arrived .. Valley Kia is the place to go for a new ride

LUIS M.

05/16/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on cars.com 4

The Sales staff really worked hard to get Us a great deal.. Even when we were at the end and looked like no deal was going to happen, at the last minute BOOM! A Deal! I have no complaints at this time and appreciate everyone involved. Thank you

TIa Anderson

04/03/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

Nice employees, very friendly and easy to work with

Mike

02/21/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

Robert yanez was very helpful and his customer service was excellent! His team and everyone there was very nice and i am happy with my new car!!

Beatriz Rivas

01/23/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on yelp 5

My Story is simple, a guy without insurance crashed into my 2014 Chevy Cruz, which was declared a total loss.. which left me without a car. My husband and I both are working on our credit, so we knew it would be a long shot.. I had filled out a form online...and got a call back from Jerry Abasta, I went in and was told that unfortunately I wouldn't qualify without a cosigner, I left with a couple people in mind but unfortunately that didn't work out. My husband tried to go to another dealership down the street they offered him the basic model of their most basic vehicle, it didn't even have power windows....the APR would be at 20% and our payments $440. Obviously he ran out, I then texted Jerry back asking him if my husband could cosign would we be approved.. he said he would TRY his best. Which is where Hugo Diaz came in... After proving pay stubs, proof of total loss for the Chevy, and proof of address we were able to work a number out that worked for both sides... and I walked out with a 2017 Kia Forte... which I am completely happy about, and the best part I don't have to roll up my window! LOL not once did Hugo promise something that wasn't possible and Jerry didn't Push me for something that I did not want. Car shopping isn't always easy, but I am definitely very happy with the service I got at Valley Kia. Thank you Jerry Abasta and Hugo Diaz! -Josephine Lopez 12/5/16 Purchase Date-

Josephine V.

12/08/2016
See more reviews on yelp

from start to end Matthew was great. go to Valley for all your car needs. he listen evreything i wanted in a car. i love my new KIA soul

beth

10/08/2016
See more reviews on DealerRater

My wife and I worked with Maurice (Internet Sales Manager) and Mr. Ramirez (Freddie) in Finance. The sales experience was very pleasant. Maurice was professional, courteous, kind, and did not pressure us in any way. Freddie was very informative and helped my wife and I execute the sale in quick time. We drove off in the car of our dreams!

Nemo

08/05/2016
See more reviews on DealerRater
on yelp 5

I had the most amazing car buying experience and I've had many. Chris Castillo was absolutely the most knowledgeable and professional person I could have hoped for! Our car buying experience could not have been more effortless and painless!! I would definitely recommend Valley Kia to all my friends and family. In fact we are buying another Kia Optima next month to add to our fleet! They are great cars and absolutely enjoy driving ours! This deal could have never happened if it weren't for this entire team working together to get us approved. It wasn't easy but with the manager, Steve Rusich at the helm, they made it happen!! So grateful to the entire team!!!!

Lina K.

10/20/2015
See more reviews on yelp
on cargurus 4

Great dealership but cars was over priced and it drove bad, 22" rims made the steering a little shaky

Ryan

06/28/2013
See more reviews on cargurus
on yelp 5

Can't say how happy I am to be part of the Kia family again but as an buyer. Everyone is so nice and warm welcoming. Went in to get my car maintenance and now leaving with the car of my dreams. Honestly couldn't have had any better help than these two gentlemen, thank you Carlos and Marcos you guys are the best.

Clarisa M.

05/24/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

PACO was very professional and extremely attentive to the needs of my requests for what i was looking for in my next car. He simplified the process for me and was very patient with me, which I appreciated greatly! A pleasant experience-from start to finish-makes me proud that I bought my KIA NIRO. Also, after already negotiating a pretty excellent interest rate, EDDY in finance went out of his way to get me an EVEN BETTER RATE. Couldn't be more happier with my purchase! Thank you STEVE, PACO & EDDY! Lisa!

Lisa T.

05/24/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

I've gone to 5 different dealership and my Salesman Paco at Valley Kia was the only one that worked with me and helped find the best deal for me. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend him to anyone.

Anita C.

05/22/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 4

We filled out a partial application online and within 10 minutes we received a phone call they ask for a little more information. Then the next day Marcus had called and ask how soon could we come in I told him Saturday would be the soonest so we set up a time we were there at noon. Ask to speak with Marcus but he was with other clients so he introduced us to Daniel and he took really good care of us him and his manager worked out a deal for us to where we can leave there with the new 2017 Kia. The experience of buying a new car with the help of Daniel was really nice and exciting if in the future I am looking for a new car I will definitely be going back to Valley Kia. Thank you Daniel

Juanita N.

05/21/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Had a great experience at this dealer. Great service and atmosphere. Thank you to Paco Garcia for the service

Albert G.

05/20/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on cars.com 5

Went in for a used car ended up getting a brand new one.Good customer service thanks to Ron and the rest of the guys that helped me get my mom a good mother's day present..

Edwin G

05/17/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 4

Paco did a good work,and he really help us on getting what we wanted.

Nelson

04/30/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

Steve Rusich and the salesman Paco where excellent to work with. Made the whole car buying fiasco a pleasure. It was so good I ended up buying 2 cars. Thanks Steve Rusich and Paco.

Aaron

03/09/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

My saleman was Paco, He did a great job giving me information and not selling, I loved the experience and will refer customers to him and the dealership.

Paco

02/17/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on yelp 5

Extremely satisfied with our visit to Valley Kia. My husband and I weren't very familiar with Kia vehicles and our salesman Robert was very informative. I love how everyone we came across were so friendly. The process was quick and painless. Highly recommend this dealership.

Monica R.

01/04/2017
See more reviews on yelp

I had a surprisingly but positive experience when I visited Valley Kia. I thought I was just going in to start the paperwork and drove out in a brand new 2015 Kia Forte. Thank you so much Paco Garcia and staff

Marylou luna

10/20/2016
See more reviews on DealerRater
on yelp 4

Love that they opened up a location down the street from me but they gave me a hard time when I went for my service appointment. Saying my service plan from Covina valley Kia couldn't be used there. Finally got it figured out but Kia need ls to get on the same page.

Britt M.

10/02/2016
See more reviews on yelp

Thanks to PACO GRACIA, my dad and I were able to find the cars we were looking for. In 2014, my dad picked up a Ford Expedition and he is still in love with it. I recently purchased a 2016 Kia Soul, and I absolutely love it a well. They gave me a fantastic deal, PACO and his boss Steve will work with you and help you see that it is possible to get your dream car today. Thanks to them we found our new dealership go to spot. Thanks Guys!

Kare

03/22/2016
See more reviews on DealerRater
on yelp 5

This place is great, pretty much the ONLY place that would work with our credit history. Chris Castillo is the nicest car sales man I've ever met. Chris & Joe Yanni got our payments to wear we needed THANK YOU BOTH AGAIN. Will definitely be recomending people to go there & we will for sure be repeat customers. Can't wait for you guys to move & upgrade, you all deserve it. Was there most the day labor day & they all were running around soooo busy

Danielle G.

09/23/2015
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Thanks Valley Kia for making this happen .im very excited about my new car 2017 kia Optima and thank you Paco Gracia for all ur help..

Arcelia V.

05/24/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

I had recently gotten a basic model Kia Rio from downtown Kia they left me with a bigger debt then the car was worth only a year later... That's where Carlos comes in. He was not only very helpful and patient but he pulled some strings and got me a amazing monthly payment and a new car and I no longer owe on the Kia Rio!!! What more could I have asked for!! Definitely recommend Valley Kia. There selection is great and there deals are even better!!! 5 stars!!!

Carissa C.

05/24/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Thank you so much Maurice Mayfield you have been helping us for a year we love valley kia!!!

Katrina C.

05/22/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Thanks to paco and the team at valley Kia for making a dream become reality , only went to window shop and get a look at their car selection and when arrive a very nice gentlemen paco approached us , and gave us a tour of different cars . If your looking for an auto dealer visit valley Kia and ask for Paco Garcia !

Claudia M.

05/21/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

After reaching out to several Kia Dealers I chose Valley Kia of Fontana. The first reason was the positive and helpful response I received from Daniel Gutierrez in sales. The second reason was their reviews. The complete experience was great from the test drive to make the deal to financing. Thank you Daniel, Danny Freddy and Paco for helping me feel great about my car purchase. I honestly feel like part of the family now. You can't go wrong with a Kia purchase from Valley Kia of Fontana. I love my 2017 Kia Optima EX in Plantinum Graphite with the Premium package.

Alicia H.

05/20/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

Had an amazing experience. I have purchased from here before with Maurice and before coming down again this time we went back and forth on the phone as he was looking for what I wanted. He is very quick to get back to you and answer any and all questions. Unfortunately the day I was able to make it in he was not there however Steve the owner had Daniel Gutierrez assist me. He did an outstabding job as well. Can never be disappointed with this dealership.

Kim T.

05/16/2017
See more reviews on yelp
on cars.com 5

Went in for a used car, left with a brand new 2017 kia optima, sales rep Daniel gutierrez from Internet sales took very good care of me, got me the best deal with low down, low monthly, and low interest, all with not so good credit! Very happy and satisfied, thx to Daniel for making it happen, had options for me before walking in the doors and walked out in no time, with no Hassel!

Tommy gunz

04/17/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

My sales representative was Richie. He was very patient and was never pushy. I appreciated his patience since this was my first time buying a car and I wasn't going to settle for anything other than what I wanted. Whenever I wanted to see a car or even a different color seat he very promptly went to get a car to show me. If you want a good cars salesman, ask for Richie. He listened to all my needs, and made sure that I left happy! Thank you valley kia :)

Trysta Brooks

02/27/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on cars.com 5

I went in to look at a truck I saw on there website but when I got there it was sold. So they helped me look at some other cars and I ended buying a new Kia Optima. Everyone there was so friendly and made you feel welcome like we are family and so helpful. I definitely recommend going to them if you are looking to buy a car

Gillengummow

02/08/2017
See more reviews on cars.com
on yelp 5

Sherman Sims. What a great sales manager we had the pleasure of dealing with and helping us get our future Kia Sorento. We loved our experience with this dealership because we went to the citrus motors Kia looking at different deals and promotions but they wasted our time and we are happy to be getting a 2017 Kia Sorento. This dealership has many great promotions going on during the holiday time and we are happy that we have decided to go with Sherman's great help in getting us a great deal. Thank you VALLEY KIA OF FONTANA for helping us add a new addition to our family. Valley Kia has been such a great experience for us and for many people.

Gary H.

12/22/2016
See more reviews on yelp
on yelp 5

I never thought buying my first car would be so simple. Jose Quintes is the man to go to!! He basically just handled everything along with Eddie and all I had to do was sign. Definitely made my purchase enjoyable and memorable. I have never met an employee who treated their customer so kindly, the way he did. Car salesmen have a bad reputation but every one I encountered here was awesome! To top it off, Jose and Eddie worked magic to approve my mom for another car the same exact day. All she had to do was "pick a color" as they said. Their genuine work ethic is something that will never go unnoticed. I will refer everyone I come across to come to Valley Kia. I truly am so grateful that life ended up leading us to this dealership because I got to meet some great people and also got to leave with 2 cars! Thank you so much!!

Anyssa V.

10/15/2016
See more reviews on yelp

If you need help ask for Ron Adams he was very diligent and answered all my questions. Did not mind going back forth from car to car making sure I made the correct choice for my budget. Great customer service.

Fernny15

08/16/2016
See more reviews on DealerRater

When looking for a vehicle I was very pleased with the outstanding service I was given the entire time from the moment that I arrived to when I left with the vehicle. Kyle along with all the other sales people were extremely helpful and did everything to help myself and my family get into a new vehicle was outstanding. It was a wonderful experiences.

Moni21

12/30/2015
See more reviews on DealerRater
on yelp 5

I bought my Kia here years ago and had a great experience with a salesman named Maurice. I come still to get service for my car and always have a good experience with the guys that work there. The customer service is good and the guys, especially Frank are really nice and pleasant to talk to. I usually drop off my car and they complete service in a timely manner. Not at an ideal price but that's typical. I waited last time and it took about an hour. The waiting room is small but air conditioned and there's cable with a remote. Air conditioning is a blessing in the middle of summer in Fontana. The whole dealership is very dated but I hear they are expecting to move to a new facility soon. The pictures on the wall look nice!

Leilani Laisa T.

06/22/2015
See more reviews on yelp